An album of mainly original lyrics with lively oft times haunting musical accompaniment, ranging in styles through Celtic, traditional, folk & blues.
Soul touching encounters with life & death in Bright Star & Heather on my Mountain; thought provoking encounters with sensitive environmental issues in The Lockmaster; lively hilarious encounters in songs of the Australian bush; a moving Aboriginal encounter with nature in The Coorong; the historic encounter between Captains Baudin & Flinders in the subsequently named Encounter Bay & visits to other places of scenic beauty on South Australia's Fleurieu Peninsula.

1. Onkaparinga
2. Cockle Train
3. Tell Me Ma
4. Lockmaster
5. Bright Star
6. Encounter
7. Sulky Stockman
8. Bound for South Australia
9. Hell Bent Quarry Man
10. Victor Way
11. Middle Age Rager
12. Coorong
13. Red is the Rose
14. Shearing Shed Blues
15. Heather On My Mountain

The Love I Have For You
Features new songs plus traditional ones on the theme of love for all people and concern for our wonderful world.
Recorded largely live at The Singing Gallery by Mark Hallam with talented musical friends and family.Woody Clark (guitar & bass), Chris Rawlinson (fiddle),Philip Taylor (flute), Nicholas Payne ( tabla), Matthew McNamee (percussion), Heidi Rilstone & Patricia O’Rourke (vocals), Tony Wight (harmonica), Tony Schick (guitar), Linda Rankine (fiddle), Mark Hallam (bass), Sue Oldknow (whistle & bodhran).

1. Black Velvet Band
2. Trim & The Captain
3. Journey Round Ireland
4. I know My Love
5. Oh For a Hot Bath & Shower
6. Long Way Home
7. Step It Out Mary
8. Prem's Philosophy Shop
9. Take Your Breath Away
10. Maid Going To Comber
11. Love I Have For You
12. The Irish In You
13. Save The Murray
14. Looking For A Guy
15. That's What It's All About

David In India
13 songs written and collected by Dave on his many journeys to the Himalayas. The CD was recorded at Barvia Studio near Simla , Himachal Pradesh. Dave is accompanied by Indian musicians playing haunting bamboo flute and tabla.

1. It Will Surely Take your Breath Away
2. India
3. Dal Lake
4. Prem's Philosophy Shop
5. We Camped On The Ravi
6. Bala Sophia
7. It's A LOng Way Home
8. Hello Hello TCV
9. Climbing Up The Mountain
10. Oh For A Hot Bath & Shower
11. People Are LIke Flowers In The Wind
12. Thou Hast Made Me Endless
13. I Fell In Love

Roll On Wild Rivers
Originally recorded by Dave in 1982 on vinyl & cassette as part of the Save The Franklin River Campaign..featuring a load of Australian environmental songs..
Re-released on CD and featuring the ever popular song Roll On Wild Rivers which is still sung widely in many folk clubs.


1. Roll On Wild Rivers
2. Hercules
3. Bush Girl
4. Kiss Your Neighbour
5. Olegas
6. House Working Person Song
7. Admella
8. Tailings Dam
9. Big Bill
10. The Plastering Worker
11. Man Of The Trees
12. Baby You Win Some

Trip To Spiti - DVD
|The Spiti Valley is a highland desert valley in the Himalayas near the border of Tibet. It is an isolated but very beautiful place. The people that live there are Spitians. They are similar but different to Tibetans. In 2006 I organised a group tour to Spiti. This video which I filmed follows our journey. You can see excerpts of the video on this website. The full video can be purchased and would be of great value to teachers or anyone interested in The Himalayas.

CD Purchase
Price: $20.00 per CD. (plus packaging and postage). For further information: